That Pizza Tho

As the pizza reheats
I am sitting on my sofa
wondering what it’s all about.
It is three in the morning
and everyone else is asleep
and I should be, too,
but I have nowhere to go to
tomorrow morning
or afternoon, even.
I can stay up
as late as I want.

Is this freedom?
Am I living life
to the fullest
knowing that every hour is mine
to do with
as I choose?
Is this the ultimate life
or a nightmared living death?

I don’t know if I’m experiencing miracles or not
if others should be jealous or pitying
if I should maybe get a job
or a girlfriend
or even a boyfriend.
Should I be attempting to change?

This pizza is taking fucking forever
– shit, it’s burnt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

