Trying to Get By

It’s getting to be the time
when I should maybe admit I have a problem
and then possibly get some help
dealing with it.

It’s just that, sometimes
I get nervous
and I need a little help
from some friends
to get by.
It leaves me
occasionally
out of sorts
and doing things
I wouldn’t normally do.

So while I don’t necessarily remember
all the things I might have done
that could have offended you
I offer a partial list
of potential apologies
while I’m pondering options.

I shouldn’t have made you
climb down that mountaintop
in the dark.
I can’t believe I forgot you came with me.

When I came by the other day
and your mom said you couldn’t come out to play
and I asked if she could play with me instead
and maybe my balls?
I’m sorry for that, too.

That bong I made you in Ceramics?
Probably shouldn’t have etched on the front “Bong.”
That was a dead giveaway.

So
I’m trying to clean up my act
and drop a couple of the friends
I’ve picked up along the way.
Maybe you can help me
in the process of making some new ones?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

