To My Cousin, Whose Name I’ve Already Squandered in an Entirely Different Poem

Well, Alessandra,
I really need to thank you
for the parlor trick you showed me
just the other day.
I’ve been blowing eggs left,
right and center!

Everybody has been impressed
by that trick with the hard boiled egg
and have been offering me their eggs
with which to display it.
Sometimes I fail
and sometimes I succeed
but I always get to eat the eggs
so in that way,
I always come out ahead!

My quality of life
has improved immeasurably
with the inclusion of this excellent operation
and I have only you to thank, Alessandra,
even though that’s not your real name.
Next time, the eggs’re in me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

