2020

You looked really pretty last night,
which is,
I know,
something I should have said last night
and not muttered like a Monday morning quarterback
with the perfect hindsight
and only ultimately
an excellent way with words.

I should have told you
how wonderful it was to be with you
while I was with you
and not thinking about it afterwards.
Was it because I was struck dumb
by your beauty
or worried that you’d see
the obvious evidence of my interest?
It was hard
to remain cool in your presence
because, of course,
you were so hot.

You were so fun.
You were so amazing.
You were something special
and I’m sorry I didn’t say it then
when it mattered most
but it still matters today
so
I hope it’s OK that it’s been said.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

